NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on

May 11, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

1. Mr A K Ghose - Chairman 2. Dr. G. K. Pandev - Member 3. Dr. P. Ahujarai - Member 4. Prof. Rajesh Khanna - Member 5. Dr. J. S. Sharma - Member 6. Prof. D. K. Sharma - Member 7. Dr. Ranjini Warrier - Member 8. Dr. Manoranjan Hota - Member

Mr. A K Jha - Senior Director, Dr. S.K Mishra- Joint Director, Dr Pawan K Singh and Ms. Samra Khan- Assistant Director were present in the meeting.

1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

1.1 Overseas Min-Tech Consultants, Jaipur

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA2) is given below:

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation:

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat.	Sector No. (MoEFCC Notification dated Sep. 14, 2006 and Amendments)
2	1	Mining of minerals including opencast/ underground mining	Α	1 (a) (i)
3	3	River Valley Projects	Α	1(c)
4	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry	В	5 (f)
5	34	Highways	Α	7(f)

RA-268th AC Meeting: May 11, 2021

6	37	Common municipal solid waste management facility (CMSWMF)	В	7(i)
7	38	Building and construction projects	В	8 (a)

Note- FAE requirement (LU) fulfilling is in process as per clause no. 2 of clarification (to Version 3 of the Scheme) dated Oct. 03, 2017.

1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

S.No. Name		Earlier approval status (SA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks		
	Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.				
In-hou	In-house							
1 Arun Kumar Vaday		1#	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
1. Arun Kumar Yada	Aluli Kulliai Tauav	34#	Α	Renewed	Α	None		

[#] Though the candidate is approved for Sectors—1,3, 21,34,37 and 38 the ACO would be permitted to take up fresh EIAs in this sector on complying with the requirements of approved in-house/empaneled expert for functional area LU.

b. Assessed as per IA norms – for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed:

S.	Name		Sectors		Cat.	Remarks			
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Kemarks			
In-h	In-house								
		8	-	-	-				
1	Arun Kumar Yadav	9	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn			
		21	-	-	-				
		3#	Yes	Yes	Α				
2	Shailendra Pratap	34#	Yes	Yes	Α	None			
2	Singh	37#	Yes	Yes	В	None			
		38#	Yes	Yes	В				
	Audali Hawibbaa	3#	Yes	Yes	В	Irrigation Only			
3	Anjali Haribhau Chachane	21#	Yes	Yes	В	None			
		38#	Yes	Yes	В				
4	Harish Chandra Yadav	1#	Yes	Yes	В	Opencast Only			
5	Pooja Singh	1#	Yes	Yes	В	Opencast Only			
6	Peeyush Gupta	1#	Yes	Yes	В	None			
7	Sameer Kumar Singh	1	-	-	-	Left the organsiation.			
	Sameer Ramar Singir	34	-	-	-	Left the organisation.			
Emp	anelled								
		4	-	-	-				
8	Santosh Gupta	8	-	-	-	Absent			
8	Santosn Gupta	18	-	-	-				
		21	-	-	-				

			33	-	-	-	
--	--	--	----	---	---	---	--

[#] Though the candidate is approved for Sectors—1,3, 21,34,37 and 38 the ACO would be permitted to take up fresh EIAs in this sector on complying with the requirements of approved in-house/empaneled expert for functional area LU.

1.1.4 Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs):

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

	·	Earlier approval s	<u> </u>		atus after RA			
S. No.	Name	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Remarks		
In-ho	In-house							
		AP	Α	Renewed	Α			
1	Arun Kumar	HW	Α	Renewed	Α	Nana		
1	Yadav	NV	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
		RH	Α	Renewed	Α			
2	Shailendra Pratap	SC	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
2	Singh	SE	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
	A	SC	В	Renewed	В			
3	Anjali Haribhau Chachane	SW	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
	Cilacilatie	WP	Α	Renewed	Α			
4	Sameer Kumar	WP	В	-	-	Left the organsiation.		
4	Singh	RH	В	-	-	Left the organisation.		
5	Jaya Mathur	HW	В	Renewed	В	None		
3	Jaya Matriur	WP	В	Renewed	В	None		
6	Pooja Singh	WP	В	Renewed	В	None		
Emp	anelled							
7	Jayaprakash	GEO	Α	Renewed	Α	None		
	Chathambath	HG	Α	Renewed	А	NOTIC		

b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S.	Nama		Functional Areas		Cat.	Remarks
No.	Name	Applied Recommended		Approved	Cat.	kemarks
In-h	ouse					
1	Shailendra Pratap	EB	Yes	Yes	Α	None
1	Singh	SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	SW and HW only
2	Jaya Mathur	AQ	Yes	Yes	В	None
3	Mohammed Arif	EB	Yes	Yes	В	None
Emp	anelled					
		SHW	-	-	-	
4	Santash Cunta	AP	-	-	-	Absont
4	Santosh Gupta	WP	-	-	-	Absent
		RH	-	-	-	

1.1.5 Functional Area Associates (FAAs):

a. FAAs approved earlier:

S.	Name		Approva	l status	FAE/Mentor	Remarks		
No.			Applied	Approved	FAE/IVIEITOI			
In-hous	In-house							
1.	Subhash Gurjar	Chand	SE	Yes	S.P Singh	None		

b. FAAs proposed afresh:

S.	Name	Approva	l status	FAE/Mentor	Remarks	
No.	Name	Applied	Approved	FAE/IVIEITOI	Remarks	
In-ho	use					
1	Rajesh Kumar	SE	Yes	S.P Singh	None	
	Mundotiya	3L	163	J.i Jiligii	None	
2	Ram Jiwan Yadav	AQ	Yes	Jaya Mathur	None	
3	Pratibha Medok	LU	Yes	-	Subject to availability of	
3	Pratibna Wiedok	AP	Yes	Arun Yadav	approved FAE	
4	Om Brokash Vaday	AP	Yes	Arun Yadav	None	
4	Om Prakash Yadav	WP	Yes	Anjali Chachane	None	

1.1.6 <u>Team Members (TM):</u>

a. As EC:

S.No.	Name	Sector Applied	Accepted	Approved EC (to work under)	Remarks				
In-hou	In-house								
1	Anjali Haribhau Chachane	4	Yes	-	Subject to availability of approved EC				
2	Mohammed Arif	1	Yes	Arun Yadav	None				
3	Nafeesh Ahamed	3	Yes	S.P Singh	None				
4	Harish Chandra Yadav	1	Yes	Arun Yadav	None				

b. As FAE:

S.No.	Name	FA Applied	Accepted	Approved FAE (to work under)	Remarks				
In-hou	In-house								
1	1 Aigus Kunnan Tuin athi	Geo	Yes	I Charles are at h	None				
1	Ajay Kumar Tripathi	HG	Yes	J. Chathambath	None				
2	Nafeesh Ahamed	EB	Yes	S.P SIngh	None				
9	Dam Singh Vaday	AP	Yes	Arun Yadav	None				
3	Ram Singh Yadav	WP	Yes	Anjali Chachane	None				
4	Majid Khan	AP	Yes	Arun Yadav	None				

		WP	Yes	Anjali Chachane	
5	Pramod Kumar	SC	Yes	S.P Singh	None
	Bunker	WP	Yes	Pooja Singh	None
6	Navin Kumar	SE	Yes	S.P SIngh	None
		LU Ye:	Yes	_	Subject to availability of
7	Omair Hasmi	LO	163	approved FAE	approved FAE
		AQ	Yes	Jaya Mathur	None
8	Suman Choudhary	WP	Yes	Pooja Singh	None
9	Vysakh Vijayan	AP Yes	Voc	_	Subject to availability of
9	vysakii vijayali		-	approved FAE	

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

- Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)
- Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha)
Senior Director
QCI-NABET

Abbreviations

ACO : Accredited Consultant Organization

AC : Accreditation Committee
ANC : Approval not continued

Cat. : Category

IA : Initial Accreditation EC : EIA Coordinator

FAE : Functional Area Expert

RA : Re-Accreditation

SA : Surveillance Assessment FAA : Functional Area Associates

NC : Non-conformance RCA : Root Cause Analysis

CAPA : Corrective and Preventive Action